THREE Lanka

Training Hub for Renewable Energy Technologies in Sri Lanka.

University of Ruhuna | THREE Lanka

University of Ruhuna

image

University of Ruhuna

The Faculty of Engineering of University of Ruhuna was established on 1st July 1999 at Hapugala, Galle. First batch of students was admitted on 27th March 2000. Admission to the Faculty of Engineering, University of Ruhuna, is subject to the University Grants Commission policy on university admissions. The present annual intake to the Faculty is 225. The Faculty of Engineering offers full-time courses leading to the Degree of Bachelor of the Science of Engineering (B.Sc.Eng.), which is accredited by the Institution of Engineers, Sri Lanka (IESL). Four academic departments in this Faculty are

The first three departments prepare students for B.Sc.Eng. degree in disciplines as indicated in their titles, while the fourth department offers course modules in areas such as Mathematics, Personal Development, Humanities, Social Sciences, Economics, Finance, Management, and Entrepreneurship, which are considered common to all disciplines. The degree courses have been developed with the aim of building undergraduate education around a central core of Fundamentals of Engineering Science and Technology modules, complemented by a number of General and Technical elective modules which provide the flexibility and adaptability required in a constantly changing world.

See more

Contribution Team From University of Ruhuna.

Dr. Udayanga I.K. Galappaththi

Project Lead/ Coordinator

Senior Lecturer

galappaththi@mme.ruh.ac.lk

Dr. Sumith Baduge


Senior Lecturer

sumithb@mme.ruh.ac.lk

Dr. Kumara Jayawickrma

Project Lead/ Coordinator

Senior Lecturer

kumara@mme.ruh.ac.lk

Mr. M.T. Tenis Ranjan

 

Lecturer

ranjan@mme.ruh.ac.lk

Mr. Varuna Priyankara

 

Lecturer

varuna@mme.ruh.ac.lk

Ms. H.P.A. Jayamini

 

Instructor

jayamini.h@mme.ruh.ac.lk