THREE Lanka

Training Hub for Renewable Energy Technologies in Sri Lanka.

Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology | THREE Lanka

Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology

image

Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology

We are a leading non-state degree awarding institute approved by the University Grants Commission (UGC) under the Universities Act. We are members of the Association of Commonwealth Universities (ACU), as well as the International Association of Universities (IAU). We are also the first Sri Lankan institute to be accredited by the Institution of Engineering & Technology, UK.

SLIIT was established in 1999. We opened our doors to 400 students in Metro Campus in Colombo. Currently, we offer both undergraduate and postgraduate courses and accommodate over 9000 students, including international students from various regions in the world. More than 9000 alumni have graduated from our faculties. We take great pride in producing graduates who make meaningful contributions to their communities and professions.

SLIIT attracts the largest share of private higher education students in Sri Lanka and our courses are designed to equip graduates to succeed in contemporary workplaces with their exposure to practical (lab, internship etc) as well as the classroom environment. According to the graduate Tracer Studies of 2016/2017, nearly 90% of our Bachelor degree graduates find full-time employment within six months of course completion. We are one of premier degree awarding institutes with the 25 acres site to provide the university exposure for our students.

We are proud to announce that our industry internship programmes with leading multinational and local organizations in Sri Lanka have provided an opportunity for our students to learn beyond the taught content, enhancing their professional personality, and provide them with a greater understanding about the practical application of their knowledge.

See more

Contribution Team From Sri Lanka Institute of Information Technology .

Prof. Rahula Attalage

Research Team Members

Professor in Mechanical Engineering

rahula.a@sliit.lk

Prof. Shiromi Karunaratne

Research Team Members

Professor

shiromi.k@sliit.lk

Dr. Sujeewa Nilendra Hettiwatte

Research Team Members

Assistant Professor

sujeewa.n@sliit.lk

Dr. Mudith Karunaratne

Research Team Members

Senior Lecturer

mudith.k@sliit.lk

Dr. Migara Liyanage

Research Team Members

Senior Lecturer

migara.l@sliit.lk

Dr. Samantha Wijewardane

Research Team Members

Senior Lecturer

Samantha.w@sliit.lk

Dr. Asiri Indrajith

Research Team Members

Senior Lecturer

asiri.k@sliit.lk

Dr. Nimsiri Abhayasinghe

Research Team Members

Assistant Professor

nimsiri.a@sliit.lk

Ms. Gayashika Fernando

Research Team Members

Senior Lecturer

gayashika.f@sliit.lk

Mr. Madhawa Herath

Research Team Members

Senior Lecturer

madhawa.h@sliit.lk

Miss Kasuni Guruvita

Research Team Members

Assistant Lecturer

kasuni.g @sliit.lk